CTBUH 2016 Conference
Day 0: Sunday 29 October 2017
Day 1: Monday 30 October 2017
Day 2: Tuesday 31 October 2017
Day 3: Wednesday 1 November 2017
Sydney Off-Site Programs
Day 4 & 5: Thursday 2 November 2017 - Friday 3 November
Melbourne Brisbane

Day 2: Tuesday 31 October 2017 - Sydney

08:00 AM - 09:00 AM

Breakfast and Registration
Sponsored By: Cermak Peterka Petersen

09:00 AM - 09:10 AM


09:10 AM - 09:20 AM

Award Recognition Presentations

Session 5

09:20 AM - 10:45 AM

Chair: Steve Watts, Partner
alinea Consulting
Anthony Henry, Head of Workspace Design
Macquarie Group
Robbie Robertson, Partner | Experience Design
Deloitte Consulting
Jennifer Saiz, Executive General Manager, Group Property and Security
Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Cameron Scott, Chief Operating Officer - Corporate Solutions
David Malott, Founder & CEO
Panel Discussion

10:45 AM - 11:15 AM

Coffee Break
Sponsored By: Ramboll

Session 6

11:15 AM - 12:45 PM

Chair: Natasha Morris, Senior Associate
Peng Du, Vice President of Academic Affairs & Strategic Initiatives
Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat
Lester Partridge, Director
LCI Australia Pty Ltd.
David Pontarini, Founding Principal
Hariri Pontarini Architects
Q & A
Chair: Nirit Rosenstein, Executive
Ashdar-Astrom Group
Richard Fennell, International Director, Head of Property and Asset Management, Australia
Rosemary Kennedy, Adjunct Associate Professor
Queensland University of Technology
Chris Hayton, Principal
Q & A
Chair: David Scott, Director
Laing O'Rourke
John Viise, Managing Principal
DeSimone Consulting Engineers
Simon Lay, Director
OFR Consultants
Myung Sik Lee, Professor
Dongguk University
Q & A
Chair: Manuela Belova, Founding Partner
VA Architects
Chris Williamson, Founding Partner
Weston Williamson+Partners
Roland Bechmann, Managing Director & Partner
Werner Sobek Group
Earle Arney, CEO
Arney Fender Katsalidis
Q & A
Chair: Julia Felmeri, Vice President
Brookfield Properties
Jennifer Schneider, Structural and Security Glazing Segment Manager
Matt Breidenthal, Senior Vice President
HOK, Inc.
Matthias Roik, Research & Development
Q & A
Chair: Charu Thapar, Regional Director
Raymond Cheah Ho Chee, Chief Operating Officer, Commercial
UEM Sunrise Berhad
Chris Kakoufas, General Manager, Development
Cbus Property
Mark Tait, Group Executive & Head of Commercial Development
Investa Property
Steve Watts, Partner
alinea Consulting
20|20 Panel Discussion
Chair: Max Alfthan, Executive Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Anthony Hauck, Director of Product Strategy
Severine Chapus, Vice President of Strategy & Digital Transformation Cross Industry Initiatives
Dassault Systèmes
Joshua Ridley, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
Q & A
Chair: Isabel Gonzalez, Research & Development Director
Seifu Bekele, Principal Engineer
Global Wind Technology Services
Charles Stone II, President
Fisher Marantz Stone
Aaron Lefcovitch, Director
Windtech Consultants Pty Ltd
Q & A
Chair: Kenneth Turner, Director
Martin Henn, Partner, Design Director
Ken McBryde, Director
Sydney Architecture Studio
Debra Eckersley, Partner
Q & A

12:45 PM - 01:45 PM

Sponsored By: Autodesk

Session 7

01:45 PM - 03:15 PM

Chair: Hana Kassem, Director
Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates
Amin Hamzavian, Director
AvLaw Pty
Giorgio Marfella, Lecturer
University of Melbourne
Ian Briggs, Director
Plus Architecture
Jaimin Atkins, Director
Plus Architecture
Q & A
Chair: Liz Westgarth, Principal
Alfredo Ramirez, Latin America Business Lead
Underwriters Laboratories
Luke Leung, Director
Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
Mary Casey, Director, Social Infrastructure
Q & A
Chair: Shelley Finnigan, Global Technical Sales Engineer, Head of Technical Sales & Marketing
Leslie E. Robertson, Director
See Robertson Structural Engineers, LLC
Rick Kreeck, Associate Director
Scott Wheeler, Associate Director
Robert Bird Group
Q & A
Chair: Fred Clarke, Senior Design Principal
Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects
Steve Driscoll,
UrbanGrowth NSW Development Corporation
Louise Mason, Group Executive & CEO Commercial Property
Stockland Development
Steve Newton, National Transit Management & Top Range Manager
Tanya Vincent, Principal Manager, Urban Design
Transport for New South Wales
20|20 Panel Discussion
Chair: Angela Wang, Lead Designer
JC Gerardy, Head of Export
Steve White, Technical Director DWV
Sam McKechnie, Building Solutions Specialist
Studco Australia
Q & A
Chair: Robert Halvorson, Executive Vice President
Gustavo Oliveira, Vice President | Properties & Building Structures
De Ming (Derry) Yu, Project Director
New World China Land Limited
Alper Dilek, Design Director
Ronesans Holding
Q & A
Chair: Dan Brooks, Director, Corporate Sales - Americas
Sascha Brozek, Senior Vice President, Major Projects
Brett Casson, Global Digital Infrastructure Leader
Peter Halliday, Global Head of Building Performance Sustainability
Siemens Smart Infrastructure
John MacLeod, IoT Specialist
20|20 Panel Discussion
Chair: Cathy Hayes,
Tengku Dato' Ab Aziz Tengku Mahmud, Chief Executive Officer
PNB Merdeka Ventures SDN Berhad
Michele Pasca di Magliano, Associate Director
Zaha Hadid Architects
Ian Smith, Vice President, Special Projects
Q & A
Chair: Stephen Taylor, City Executive – Sydney
Swinal R Samant, Senior Lecturer
National University of Singapore
Christopher Colasanti, Associate Partner
Jaros, Baum & Bolles
Glan Blake Thomas, Director
AET Flexiblespace
Q & A

03:15 PM - 03:45 PM

Coffee Break
Sponsored By: Cox

Session 8

03:45 PM - 05:10 PM

Chair: Tim Neal,
Elizabeth Farrelly, Associate Professor
Australian School of Urbanism
Karl Fender, Founding Partner
Fender Katsalidis Architects
Ivan Harbour, Senior Partner
Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners
Antony Wood, Chief Executive Officer
Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat

05:10 PM - 05:20 PM


06:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Day 2 Networking Reception
Sponsored By: BG&E

Day 0: Sunday 29 October 2017
Day 1: Monday 30 October 2017
Day 2: Tuesday 31 October 2017
Day 3: Wednesday 1 November 2017
Sydney Off-Site Programs
Day 4 & 5: Thursday 2 November 2017 - Friday 3 November
Melbourne Brisbane