In addition to the Conference Secretariat, three important committees assisted with aspects of the Conference, as outlined below. All committee members need to be CTBUH members at either the organizational or individual level.

CTBUH Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Ken McBryde, Director, Sydney Architecture Studio
Jeff Morgan, Associate Principal, Grimshaw Architects
Philip Vivian, Director, Bates Smart
Antony Wood, CTBUH Executive Director / IIT / Tongji University

Steering Committee

photogrid1This committee – consisting of selected CTBUH members based in Australia – helped drive the organization of speakers, sponsors and technical tours; and helped with promotion of the event.


View the Steering Committee

Expert Peer Review Committee

The Council maintains a highly qualified scientific expert review panel from within its membership. This panel evaluates conference papers, CTBUH Journal papers, seed funding submissions, and other relevant research-oriented submissions on an as needed basis. The composition of the panel represents the wide range of disciplines involved in the development, design, construction and operation of tall buildings, and the Council’s expanding brief to take on all forms of urban sustainability. All abstract submissions were rigorously reviewed by the International Expert Peer Review Committee.

View the Expert Peer Review Committee